advertisement
Technology News
June 28, 2022

Top Headlines
 

3D Printing of 'Organic Electronics'

A research group has explored the potential production of micro-scale organic electronics for use in bioelectronics via multiphoton 3-D ...

Organic Bipolar Transistor Developed

Researchers have developed a highly efficient organic bipolar transistor. The work opens up new perspectives for organic electronics -- both in data processing and transmission, as well as in medical ...

Topological Superconductors: Fertile Ground for Elusive Majorana ('angel') Particle

A new review investigates the search of Majorana fermions in iron-based superconductors. The elusive Majorana fermion, or 'angel particle' ...

Researchers Harness the Power of a New Solid-State Thermal Technology

Researchers have discovered a way to make a versatile thermal conductor, with promise for more energy-efficient electronic devices, green buildings and space exploration. They have demonstrated that ...
Latest Headlines
updated 5:36pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Researchers Solve Mystery Surrounding Dielectric Properties of Unique Metal Oxide

A research team has solved a longstanding mystery surrounding strontium titanate, a metal oxide semiconductor, providing insight for future research on the material and its applications to electronic ...

Engineers Build Artificial Intelligence Chip

Engineers built a new artificial intelligence chip, with a view toward sustainable, modular electronics. The chip can be reconfigured, with layers that can be swapped out or stacked on, such as to ...

Researchers Demonstrate 40-Channel Optical Communication Link

Researchers have develop a silicon-based optical communications link that can improve data-intensive internet applications from video streaming services to high-capacity transactions for the stock ...

Investigating Electrons With a Traditional Scanning Microscope

Physicists have designed a framework that allows scientists to observe interactions between light and electrons using a traditional scanning electron microscope. The procedure is considerably cheaper ...

Bluetooth Signals Can Be Used to Identify and Track Smartphones

A team of engineers has demonstrated for the first time that the Bluetooth signals emitted constantly by our mobile phones have a unique fingerprint that can be used to track individuals' ...

Scientists Observe Effects of Heat in Materials With Atomic Resolution

Using cutting-edge electron microscopes and novel techniques, a team of researchers has found a way to map phonons -- vibrations in crystal lattices -- in atomic resolution, enabling deeper ...

Radio Waves for the Detection of Hardware Tampering

Up to now, protecting hardware against manipulation has been a laborious business: expensive, and only possible on a small scale. And yet, two simple antennas might do the ...

Yolk-Shell Nanocrystals With Movable Gold Yolk: Next Generation of Photocatalysts

Owing to their unique permeable, hollow shell structures with inner, movable cores, yolk-shell nanocrystals are suitable for a wide variety of applications. Yolk-shell nanocrystals consisting of a ...

A Quantum Drum That Stores Quantum States for Record-Long Times

Researchers have improved the coherence time of a previously developed quantum membrane dramatically. The improvement will expand the usability of the membrane for a variety of different purposes. ...

A Novel All-Optical Switching Method Makes Optical Computing and Communication Systems More Power-Efficient

Photonics researchers have introduced a novel method to control a light beam with another beam through a unique plasmonic metasurface in a linear medium at ultra-low power. This simple linear ...

Bumps Could Smooth Quantum Investigations

Materials theorists model a contoured surface overlaid with 2D materials and find it possible to control their electronic and magnetic properties. The discovery could simplify research into many-body ...

'Beam-Steering' Technology Takes Mobile Communications Beyond 5G

Researchers have revealed a new beam-steering antenna that increases the efficiency of data transmission, and opens up frequencies for mobile communications that are inaccessible to currently used ...

Controlling the Waveform of Ultrashort Infrared Pulses

An international team of laser physicists has achieved unprecedented control over light pulses in the mid-infrared wavelength ...

6G Component Provides Speed, Efficiency Needed for Next-Gen Network

An international team led by researchers has developed 6G components that will allow future devices to achieve increased speeds necessary for such a technological ...

Scientists Develop a 'Fabric' That Turns Body Movement Into Electricity

Scientists have developed a stretchable and waterproof 'fabric' that turns energy generated from body movements into electrical ...

As the Grid Adds Wind Power, Researchers Have to Reengineer Recovery from Power Outages

When electric grids go down, there's no way to restore them -- 'blackstart' them -- with power from wind turbines. A team is now working to develop strategies and controllers that ...

Smart, Dissolving Pacemaker Communicates With Body-Area Sensor and Control Network

Engineers have taken their transient pacemaker and integrated it into a coordinated network of four soft, flexible, wireless wearable sensors and control units placed on different anatomically ...

Artificial Cilia Could Someday Power Diagnostic Devices

Researchers have now designed a micro-sized artificial cilial system using platinum-based components that can control the movement of fluids at such a scale. The technology could someday enable ...

Haptics Device Creates Realistic Virtual Textures

Tactile sensation is an incredibly important part of how humans perceive their reality. Haptics or devices that can produce extremely specific vibrations that can mimic the sensation of touch are a ...

Neuromorphic Memory Device Simulates Neurons and Synapses

Researchers have reported a nano-sized neuromorphic memory device that emulates neurons and synapses simultaneously in a unit cell, another step toward completing the goal of neuromorphic computing ...

Monday, June 13, 2022
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Monday, June 6, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Friday, May 20, 2022
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Monday, May 16, 2022
Friday, May 13, 2022
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Monday, May 9, 2022
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Monday, May 2, 2022
Friday, April 29, 2022
Thursday, April 28, 2022
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Monday, April 25, 2022
Friday, April 22, 2022
Tuesday, April 19, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022
Friday, April 15, 2022
Thursday, April 14, 2022
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Monday, April 11, 2022
Friday, April 8, 2022
Thursday, April 7, 2022
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Monday, April 4, 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022
Thursday, March 31, 2022
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Friday, March 25, 2022
Thursday, March 24, 2022
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Monday, March 21, 2022
Friday, March 18, 2022
Thursday, March 17, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Monday, March 14, 2022